Descript incident
Projects reverting to earlier revisions after reopening
Resolved after 1 hour 17 minutes, affecting Live Collaboration/Project Sync, on June 18, 2026.
The underlying cause of this issue has been resolved. Affected projects will not automatically restore to the correct version, but it is possible to manually restore the edits using the following steps: • In the Version History, look for an entry highlighted in yellow or red (around the failed merge) with a "Fix" button • Click "Fix" and use the option to open the ‘lost’ version in another tab • Copy/paste the missing content back into the current version If the highlighted entry does not contain the lost edits, work backward several versions to see if they appear, then follow the same steps to restore them
Affected components
Update timeline
- investigating Jun 18, 2026, 08:35 PM UTC
Some users are seeing a collaborator sync issue where opening a project causes it to revert to an earlier version. We are currently investigating the underlying issue.
- resolved Jun 18, 2026, 09:52 PM UTC
The underlying cause of this issue has been resolved. Affected projects will not automatically restore to the correct version, but it is possible to manually restore the edits using the following steps: • In the Version History, look for an entry highlighted in yellow or red (around the failed merge) with a "Fix" button • Click "Fix" and use the option to open the ‘lost’ version in another tab • Copy/paste the missing content back into the current version If the highlighted entry does not contain the lost edits, work backward several versions to see if they appear, then follow the same steps to restore them
Your product runs on more than Descript
Add the vendors you depend on and get one message when any of them reports trouble. Free for 3 vendors, no card.