Resolved after 3 hours, affecting Project Editor (Live Collaboration/Project Sync), on September 15, 2026.
This issue is now resolved.
Affected components
Update timeline
- identified Sep 15, 2026, 03:17 PM UTC
A recent change to our sync engine has made it possible for edits to be reverted, which can cause inadvertent loss of work(often visible as "merge error" messages in the Version History). We've identified the problem and have a fix we're actively working to test and deploy. We will follow up at 10 AM PT with an update on progress. For a workaround in the meantime, check for the lost edits in the Version History, specifically by clicking the Fix button for the version that has the error message, then choosing the Compare changes button.
- identified Sep 15, 2026, 03:36 PM UTC
A recent change to our sync engine has made it possible for edits to be reverted, which can cause inadvertent loss of work(often visible as "merge error" messages in the Version History). We've identified the problem and have a fix we're actively working to test and deploy. We will follow up at 10 AM PT with an update on progress. For a workaround in the meantime, check for the lost edits in the Version History, specifically by clicking the Fix button for the version that has the error message, then choosing the Compare changes button.
- monitoring Sep 15, 2026, 05:43 PM UTC
Functionality is fully restored and we are monitoring to ensure the system continues to be operational.
- resolved Sep 15, 2026, 06:18 PM UTC
This issue is now resolved.
- resolved Sep 15, 2026, 06:18 PM UTC
This issue is now resolved.
Your product runs on more than Descript
Add the vendors you depend on and get one message when any of them reports trouble. Free for 3 vendors, no card.